فريق العمل

تبدأ التجارب الثرية بفريق عمل يضع قلبه وروحه في كل ما يفعلونه

جيريمي شيميناد - رئيس الطهاة

 منحدرًا من مدينة ليون، بدأت رحلة جيريمي إلى مطعم جيوان في سن مبكرة عندما بدأ المساعدة في المطعم الذي يعمل فيه والده وسرعان ما تأثر بالدور الإبداعي للطاهي. حصل جيريمي على دبلومة الطهي، حيث رفع من مستوى طموحاته، حيث عمل مع الشيف جيرالد باسيدات الحائز على 3 من نجوم ميشلان في مطعم لو بيتي نيس في مرسيليا.

استمر مسار جيريمي المهني عبر كورشوفيل وباريس وموناكو، وعمل في مطعم الشيف آلان دوكاس "لويس الخامس عشر"، حيث قام بتطوير مهاراته بأطباق الريفيرا الفرنسية الشهيرة. قبل انضمامه إلى فريق مطعم جيوان، واصل جيريمي تدريبه إلى جانب الشيف بيير جانيير، وشارك في مسابقات الطهي الشهيرة حيث حصل على العديد من شهادات التقدير والجوائز، وعمل في المطعم الأسطوري "L'Auberge du Pont de Collonges". يعتبر العمل في مطعم جيوان هو تجربة جيريمي الدولية الأولى، وهو متحمس للتحدي المتمثل في ابتكار أطباق يحبها أهل قطر ويعتز بها زوارها.

ماثيو كورتين- مدير المطعم

 ما أن تطأ قدماك مطعم "جيوان" ستشعر بشغف ماثيو المتعلق بكرم الضيافة، إذ إنه يفتخر بقدرته على مفاجئتك ويستمتع بإسعادك، مما يجعلك تشعر وكأنك في بيتك.

ولد ماثيو في  مدينة لوريان الواقعة على ساحل بريتاني في فرنسا، إلا أن عشقه وشغفه بالتعرف على أصل الأطعمة والابتكار في إعدادها كان الدافع وراء سفره حول العالم،  فقد عمل ماثيو في فرنسا والمملكة المتحدة وجزر الباهاما والولايات المتحدة وقطر؛ كما يتمتع ماثيو بخبرة كبيرة كونه أحد أمهر السقاة في خدمات تقديم المشروبات بالإضافة إلا أنه شغل منصب مدير مطعم في عدة مطاعم حائزة على نجمة ميشلان وكان يعمل مع أمهر الطهاة؛ وهنا داخل مطعم "جيوان" تجتمع خبرات ماثيو العالمية مع شغفه بالمكونات المحلية لتشكلا معاً "المكون السري" الذي يضفي مذاقاً خاصاً وسحراً فريداً على تجربتك في تناول الطعام داخل هذا المطعم.

تناول الطعام وسط كثبان الصحراء الاسترخاء مع إطلالات البحر

THE TEAM

Rich experiences start with a team that puts their heart and soul into everything they do

Jeremy Cheminade – Head Chef

Hailing from Lyon, Jeremy’s journey to Jiwan also began at a young age when he began helping out at the restaurant where his father worked and was soon enamoured with the creative role of the chef. Gaining his cooking diploma, Jeremy set his ambitions high, working with 3-Michelin star chef Gerald Passedat at Hôtel Restaurant Le Petit Nice in Marseille.

Jeremy’s career path continued via Courchevel, Paris, and Monaco – working at Le Louis XV by Alain Ducasse, where he refined his flair for flavours of the French Rivieria. Before joining the Jiwan team, Jeremy continued his training alongside Pierre Gagnaire, took part in renowned culinary competitions where he gained recognition and awards, and worked at the legendary L'Auberge du Pont de Collonges. Jiwan is Jeremy’s first international role. He is excited by the challenge of creating dishes that are loved by locals and treasured by visitors to Qatar.

Mathieu Courtin – Restaurant Manager

You can feel Mathieu’s passion for hospitality as soon as you step inside Jiwan. He takes great pride in surprising you, delighting you, and making you feel at home. 

His energy and enthusiasm for food provenance and evolvement have taken him across the globe. Born in Lorient, which lies on the Brittany coast in France, Mathieu has worked in France, the UK, the Bahamas, the US, and Qatar. He is a knowledgeable sommelier and restaurant manager working alongside talented chefs and at Michelin-starred restaurants. Mathieu’s worldwide perspective and passion for local ingredients shine through – adding a unique ingredient to the Jiwan dining experience. 

Dine amidst the desert dunes. Relax with sea views